Spread the Word
Trailer
The Press
Buy The BookForumTell a FriendBuy the DVD
Buy the DVDLink to UsNews CoverageBuy The Book
Home » Forum » The Movie » Does anything change
Hello, guest
Name: kirby1777  •  Title: Does anything change  •  Date posted: 03/05/07 17:30
Q: I was born and raised christian (Roman Catholic), however I am also a scientist, I am also an amiture Bible student (Biblical critisism), I enjoyed the movie and have read the book. I am strong enough in my faith that it remaing unchanged by this information. Would it be so bad if Jesus had a family, or would that make him more human, which is what God sent his only son to be? I believe that through the years that all religions have been so changed by man to suit their needs, that there is no way of knowing that any religion is truly the way that God wants it to be. I just pray that what I believe is the true belief.. I hope that this show opens the way for more indepth research, as the filmakers were trying to say in the program following the movie. I was unhappy by Kopels role last night he seemed more upset than the theologians were. 
Your Answer:
  <<< Login required    |
Name: QuebecIndieAnna  •  Date: 01/04/08 15:58
A: Hi Kirby,
I just began my visit to this site (Jan 4th 08). Yours is the first post I am responding to.

Spanglish is a word that combines two words.
In Quebec, we have the word Franglish.
The tomb seems to have at least two bicultural names; one LatiBrew and one GreekBrew.
I think JDCrossan, exegete, was right : Joseph was a stone cutter, not a carpenter. I think this family was multicultural.
IndieAnna 
Name: QuebecIndieAnna  •  Date: 05/03/08 12:51
A: .

Hello again Kirby.

I read on another page in this forum someone claiming that
the writing on the Mariamne bone box is in Greek.

But my readings have led me to understand that the alphabet used is Hebrew, but the form of the name is Greek.